George and His Shadow

George and His Shadow

Book - 2017
Rate this:

One morning, when George walks into his kitchen, he finds someone sitting at his table. "Who are you?" he asks. "I'm your shadow," answers the shadow. The shadow follows George--for a walk on the street, fishing on the pier at Coney Island, and everywhere else George goes.

Who is this shadow? Is he an annoying pest? Is he a friend? Or is he both?

From the award-winning pair behind I Can't Wait and The Enemy comes a sweet, silly, and often poignant look at how unexpected friendship can be. With mod, quirky art full of personality from Serge Bloch (Butterflies in My Stomach and The Big Adventure of a Little Line) and a disarming text from Davide Cali (I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . .), George and His Shadow is charming! Perfect for fans of Leo: A Ghost Story and Imaginary Fred.

Publisher: New York : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, ©2017.
ISBN: 9780062568304
0062568302
Characteristics: 40 unnumbered pages :,colour illustrations ;,29 cm.
Additional Contributors: Bloch, Serge - Author

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top